#3 How much is your face worth?

1 Nov

This tag has always intrigued me. I admit that I buy a lot of make up, BUT I worked full time all over the summer, so I did treat myself a little :) I don’t have a lot of high end products so I don’t think it will add up to too much, but we shall see. Here is a photo of the make-up I used today:

Today, I only had a couple of lectures so I just keep my make-up natural and basic. Nothing too fancy! So lets check out how much my face was worth today:

Rimmel Match Perfection 2-in-1 Highlighter and Concealer (shade 040 soft beige): £5.99

Revlon Photo Ready Primer (shade 1): £11.99

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder (shade 1 translucent): £3.99

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation (shade 103 true ivory): £8.99

L’Oréal Paris Double Extension Renewal Serum Inside Mascara (shade black): £11.29

Burt’s Bees Nourishing Lip Balm (in mango): £3.69

ELF Contouring Blush and Bronzing Powder: £3.75

That is a grand total of £49.69! I was quite surprised seeing this figure, it looks a lot to a poor student like me! I guess it does all add up. Also I have realised how much Rimmel I own! ASOS had 30% off Rimmel a few weeks back so I guess I stocked up! :) If anyone would like a review from any of these products just drop me a comment or a tweet (Twitter: BFLifexo), and I will be very willing to do that!

J xo

ps. forgot to mention that the prices are from Boots, correct from 1st november 2012.

Leave a Reply

