#4 October Favourites

2 Nov

So yesterday was the 1st of november, I cannot believe that it is christmas next month! This year has gone so quickly, if I had blinked I would have missed it! So the end of a month means a new set of favourites.

Vaseline Cocoa Radiant Rich Feeling Lotion – I absolutely adore this! I only picked this up because it was half price at Tesco, but my gosh, it smells incredible! I apply this daily after showering and makes my skin so soft and absorbs really well. I would definitely repurchase this.

ELF Mineral Mist – ELF held a massive sale a few weeks back and I got this on a whim. I had read such good things about the Caudalie Beauty Elixir that I decided to get this as a cheaper alternative. I apply a couple of sprays on the face after coming out of the shower and whenever I feel the need to freshen up during the day. Its full of natural goodness such as chamomile, aloe and vitamin B, and was a bargain at £6!

Soap and Glory Feel Good Factor – I use this every morning as a daily moisturiser, I was a long-term Simple fan, but saw this was on offer and I have been converted! I have a couple of S&G products and I love them all, and their packaging is so cute and retro. It also contains SPF 25 UVA/UVB protection which is always a bonus.

Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer – I picked this up at a student event at Meadowhall in september, and I have used it everyday since. I don’t know how I haven’t used a primer before, when applied it makes my face feel velvet smooth. It gives a perfect base and my foundation definitely stays on better with this. An all-round top buy.

Burt’s Bees Mango Nourishing Lip Balm – Winter for me means dry skin and chapped lips. It is the one thing I hate about the cold weather. Carmex Cherry has been my go to lip balm since I was in Year 10 but when I saw this lip balm on Feel Unique I had to buy it. And I am so glad I did. I also have the pomegranate lip balm and they are both amazing! They smell incredible and I always keep at least one in my bag at all times.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Instant Radiance Shimmer Touch in Shimmering Sand – This highlighter is perfect for going out, it really emphasises the cheekbones and gives a lovely shimmer. It is just a tad too shimmery/glittery for daytime (I wore it to lectures once and my boyfriend said ‘why have you got glitter on your face?’), but for going out it is just right. There is another shade which is a lovely pale pink, which I tested in Boots, I think it would look gorgeous as a blush for more paler girls.

ELF Studio Stipple and Powder Brushes – What did I do without these? They are both such good quality and so soft, and only £3.75 each. I use the powder brush with my Rimmel Stay Matte Powder and it applies beautifully. I have used the stipple brush for both blush and bronzer and it works a treat. I have heard that the powder brush is also good for applying foundation but I haven’t tried that yet. Give me time :)

Hope you have enjoyed this post, I am really trying to post every day and get the blog off the ground and going properly. Spread the word and thank you for reading again :)

J xo

One Response to “#4 October Favourites”

  1. thundermtfashion November 3, 2012 at 1:27 am #

    I LOVE the powder brush from elf, and I now need the stippling brush! :-)

Leave a Reply

