#10 Brand Focus – Missguided

9 Nov

I am a self confessed lover of online shopping. It is quick, simple, and you can do it from the comfort of your home (or in my case, in my onesie on the sofa ha). I have recently stumbled across Missguided, and I am so impressed.

Their clothes are amazing, and are always band on trend. Their prices are so reasonable too! Another thing I love about Missguided is that they are so in touch with their customers. They are always chatting to customers on Twitter, and if their is a problem they respond soo quickly. As well as this, they are always doing flash sales, competitions, student discount, free next day delivery… the list goes on and on!

A few weeks ago I caved into this free next day delivery and bought my first Missguided items. I ordered the Kattley skater skirt (find it here) and the Frenchy disco pants (find them here). I posted a couple of photos of how I styled these on Instagram and here they are:

I love these disco pants. They are so comfortable as they are high waisted and really flattering. Another thing I love about them is that they are so versatile – you can dress them up or down. Here, I dressed them down and wore them to lectures. I teamed them with a maroon cardigan from primark, stripey tee from river island and my black loafers from new look.

This skater skirt was an absolute steal at £9.99, it looks so much more expensive than that. The style is so classic too and goes with everything. I wore the skirt to celebrate my housemate’s birthday a couple of weeks back. I teamed it with an ASOS vest and primark shoes.

Two versatile pieces, at £9.99 each, with free next day delivery AND student discount. I will definitely be shopping at Missguided again. What can I say? Missguided, I salute you. Please keep up the good work :)

J xo

2 Responses to “#10 Brand Focus – Missguided”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #15 Weekend Wishlist – Missguided « beautyfashionlifexo - November 18, 2012

    […] did a blog post all about Missguided a little while back (see it here), where I confessed my love for them. Everyday since I find myself scouring through their website, […]

  2. #31 My 20th Birthday + Haul « beautyfashionlifexo - December 17, 2012

    […] we went to the restaurant. It wasn’t a super posh place, so I wore my Topshop marl tee with Missguided disco pants and Primark chelsea boots. I teamed the tee with this art-deco necklace from Primark. The lipstick […]

Leave a Reply

