#11 Weekend Wishlist

11 Nov

Bonjourrrr, sorry for not posting yesterday. I was busy at Meadowhall doing some Christmas shopping, and brought myself a couple of treats too while I was there. Fingers crossed I will be able to do a blog post about them early next week (hopefully). This weekends wishlist is beauty themed. The list of beauty items I want is incredibly long, but I have narrowed it down to 5 items. I have tried to keep it quite varied too :)

Models Own Nail Polish in Thunder and Lightning, £5 – I have a thing for nail polishes, and this one is ticking all of the right boxes for me. It is a classic colour with a metallic sheen, with multicoloured glitter. I first saw this on the Models Own Swatched page (which is super handy) and it looked amazing. I tried to find it in Boots yesterday but they didn’t have it (super sad face). I may have to add this to my Christmas list, it would make a good stocking filler.

ELF Duo Eyeshadow Cream in Butter Pecan, £1.50 – ELF is a company that I have only recently found and I love them. I did a big order with them previously and ordered this in Sugar Cookie and was really impressed with the finish and pigmentation of it. The Butter Pecan shades are really autumnal and with them being browns they are wearable too. Did I mention the price? £1.50!!

Benefit They’re Real Mascara, £18.50 – I love my L’oreal Double Extension mascara but I think it may be coming to its end. I have read so many good reviews on this product, and costing £18.50 it needs to be good! I may treat myself to this using my Boots Advantage points after Christmas, and hopefully it will live up to the hype!

Soap and Glory Hand Food, £5 – Who doesn’t love Soap and Glory? and who doesn’t need another hand cream in their life?! I have had the mini size of this in the past and loved it. It smells amazing, leaves your hands feeling super soft and doesn’t come with a hefty price tag either.

L’occitane Ultra Rich Eye Balm, £24 – I have never used a L’occitane product before, but I have always read and heard good things. The one thing I hate about winter is how damaging it can be to my skin. It really dries it out, leaving it looking so dull. And recently I have noticed dry patches around my eyes and this looks like it should be able to help! It is quite costly at £24, but if it works I wouldn’t mind spending that much.

Have you used any of these products? Did you have a good or bad experience with them? Drop me a comment, tweet or email and get involved! You can find out my contact details here.

J xo

Leave a Reply

