#12 Meadowhall Haul

13 Nov

As promised this is going to be a haul post, featuring all of the stuff I picked up at Meadowhall over the weekend! Mum, my aunt, my cousin and I all go Christmas shopping every year at Meadowhall, it is amazing. You could get all of your presents in one day if you needed! Whilst I was there I did pick up a few treats for myself (couldn’t help myself!). Apologies in advance for the very poor quality of the photos, the lighting is not good in my room as one of the lights is broken. Sorry! You will see a common theme in the clothes I bought – Comfortable, warm, versatile pieces!

First up Topshop. I had a quick look through the sale  rails but really could see nothing, I was a bit disappointed to be honest! Instead I picked up these 2 items. The red tee is a gorgeous marl colour (which I loveeee), and is longer at the back so you can wear it with leggings for extra comfort. I will probably pair it with my disco pants from Missguided, my leather jacket and black chelsea boots. Its super comfy, cost £14 and you can find it here. The second is more of a thicker knit material, 3/4 sleeves and is more of a tunic than a jumper. If you look carefully the knit has all different colours in it, which I think is gorgeous! It was a bit more expensive, £26, but is a lot thicker, you can find it here. I got 10% student discount on both these items, and I know I will wear them lots as they are so easy to wear!

New Look next, I had a browse on my Voucher Codes app and found one for 25% in store! I was happy (as you would expect) and had the plan to buy a gorgeous khaki parka which I had my eye on for so long. Low and behold, they didn’t have it (GUTTED), I was super surprised as the New Look in Meadowhall is so big. Never mind hey! Instead I picked up another jumper (you can never have enough right?). This one again has 3/4 sleeves and is long enough to wear with leggings. It is quite a thin knit, I would wear a vest underneath for added warmth! At £15 (well £11 with the 25% off) I didn’t think it was too bad, see it here. I got it navy, but I may pick up a couple of other colours, the pale blue one is so nice!

And of course, Primark. I wasn’t too impressed with their jumpers this season, however they do have some amazing Christmas jumpers. I always find that the men’s section is the best place for jumpers in the winter! I restrained myself from buying a Christmas jumper, but it has to be done, and I need one in my life. I did pick up a few winter bits and bobs though. I get pretty much all of my pyjamas from Primark, they are always so cheap and comfortable. I could not leave the shop without buying these amazing Disney Christmas pj bottoms, they kind of fit like a legging. I love the print and they were only £7!! I am not usually a hat person but this bobble hat stole my heart, a beautiful red colour, thick knit and £3. These ear muffs are super cute and so warm, and again only £3!! Primark have done so well on their winter accessories this year, I am so impressed! However, the best purchase of the day was definitely these gloves. Anyone who has a touch screen phone will know the terror of having to take your gloves off to take a call or send a text during the winter. These my friends, are TOUCH SCREEN GLOVES. That’s right. For £1.50 (YOU HEARD ME CORRECTLY) you can buy these gloves and have the joy of texting your friends with warm hands. They do actually work (I tried them in the shop!), and come in grey and black. Mind. Blown.

Hope you enjoyed this post, there will be another haul post coming up soon. (may have placed a cheeky ASOS order, whooops…). On another note, I am so excited for Christmas. We organised our house secret santa last night so I need to get thinking about what to get. Also, why are men so hard to buy for? I have a couple of little ideas for stocking fillers for my boyfriend, but no main present ideas. I am so stuck for ideas! If anyone has any ideas, or top websites for gifts. PLEASE let me know! I am running out of time!

So have you started your Christmas shopping? or are you more of a last minute present buyer?

J xo

One Response to “#12 Meadowhall Haul”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #31 My 20th Birthday + Haul « beautyfashionlifexo - December 17, 2012

    […] a picture of me before we went to the restaurant. It wasn’t a super posh place, so I wore my Topshop marl tee with Missguided disco pants and Primark chelsea boots. I teamed the tee with this art-deco necklace […]

Leave a Reply

