#14 ASOS Haul

16 Nov

Hello lovelies :) I recently did a tiny little ASOS haul, nothing too major but they had 25% student discount and 30% off Rimmel London. (They know the way to my heart what can I say?!)

ASOS Oversized top. £12 – I picked this up in grey, sorry the picture quality isn’t too great. This top is so big and comfy. Comfort is key for me when I am going into uni for lectures. I wore this the other day with my disco pants, chelsea boots and a gold statement necklace. I also received a few compliments when I wore this too! I have rolled the sleeves up on the top, but that is just down to personal preference :)

I also picked up a couple of metallic nail polishes. I brought the Rimmel London Precious Stones Nail Polish in 002 Ruby Crush, £2.79 (usually £3.99) and the Barry M Sparkles Nail Polish in 325 Denim, £2.99. I have brought a couple of Rimmel London polishes in the past and they have been really good value for money. When I saw this I thought of one thing, CHRISTMAS. It looks like Christmas in a bottle, I am wearing it at the moment and it is so gorgeous. I have a layer of Barry M Raspberry underneath but I don’t really know if it is necessary! It gives a full coverage glitter, and is so sparkly! LOVE. I haven’t used the Denim colour yet but when I do I will probably upload a photo to instagram/twitter. From the brush it looks beautiful!

The final two items I brought were two Rimmel London Kate Lipsticks in shades 22 and 26, £3.84 (usually £5.49). There is a little bit of a story about these lipsticks. I originally ordered a shade 22, which from the colour chart looked like a nude/coral shade. When it arrived it was bright red (I was confused), I checked the colour chart to see whether I had made a mistake but it turns out ASOS had labelled the wrong shade. When I emailed them to alert them of the problem they said I could keep the lipstick I already had (as a thank you and a gesture of good will), and the correct nude/coral shade (shade 26) would be sent to me by next day delivery. I was pretty happy, it just shows the great customer service that ASOS have! Both of the shades are gorgeous! Shade 22 is a vivid red, while 26 is a very subtle nude/coral shade. The nude shade is very different for me, and I am not sure whether it suits me! I love the colour pay off and formulation of these lipsticks and would definitely recommend them!

I love ASOS, their customer service is amazing. I can’t help but give in to their flash discounts! Sorry bank account.

J xo

Leave a Reply

