#16 Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub Review

20 Nov

I have never purchased a Lush product before but I have been into a few of their shops. The staff are always really friendly and offer great tips and advice about products. I popped into the Sheffield branch last weekend with a couple of my housemates and ended up buying my first product! I brought the Lip Scrub in Bubblegum. I tested it in the shop and knew I had to buy it.

Firstly, the smell. Oh my god. This smells incredible, it does smell exactly like bubblegum (as the name would suggest!). As a lip scrub, it works a treat. It really does exfoliate the lips, but without being too abrasive and tastes yummy too. Once you have used it your lips feel so smooth. I found myself just licking my lips after I tried it! My lips always get really dry and chapped,especially during winter and this has helped so much. It also contains organic jojoba oil which is super moisturising.

This 25g pot cost £5.25, which does sound quite costly especially as the scrub is pretty much made up of castor sugar with a few added extras. But this really does work, and you don’t have to use a lot when using it. So it will last for a long time, and I have used it everyday since I brought it so I know I will get my moneys worth. I like the packaging too, and it tells you when exactly it was made (13/09/12) and who made it (thanks Lukasz!) which I thought was a nice little touch.

Overall, I am really happy I brought this scrub. My housemate brought it in the Mint flavour, they also had a popcorn flavour. But for me it just had to be bubblegum. I would definitely buy this again, and I am definitely going to look into the other products that Lush make :) Also, they have some great Christmas gifts if you are looking for some presents!

J xo

10 Responses to “#16 Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub Review”

  1. JessicaEMGibbs November 20, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

    I’ve wanted to try this for so so long….maybe this will persuade me to finally buy it! Have you tried any of your friend’s flavours? I can’t decide between bubblegum and mint! I do love lush!

    • beautyfashionlifexo November 20, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

      You should definitely invest in one! Yeah I tried the mint, bubblegum and popcorn in the shop, and I really liked the mint one too. The popcorn one wasn’t really to my taste. My housemate got the mint and I got the bubblegum :) If you can’t decide just get both! :)

      • JessicaEMGibbs November 20, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

        Mmm yeah, I’m not sure on the idea of popcorn flavour! Maybe I’ll try get someone I live with to buy one too so we can share!

  2. safiyab November 20, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

    Ooh that looks so yummy! I wanted to try this flavour but they didn’t have it available when I went to Lush, so instead I got the Minty Julips flavour … the sales lady convinced me that could be a breat freshener too! haha … you can see me review for it here:) http://www.flutterandpout.com/everything-beauty/my-lush-haul-review/

    • beautyfashionlifexo November 20, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

      I know the sales ladies can be so persuasive! And they are all so friendly too, so I feel like I have to buy the product! :) Great review! x

      • safiyab November 25, 2012 at 10:46 pm #

        Haha that’s true .. but i’m glad she convinced me because I really like it now! … But after seeing your review, I can’t wait till it finishes so I can buy the strawberry one!:)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #23 November Favourites « beautyfashionlifexo - December 5, 2012

    […] one. It is the Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub, I loved this product so much that I actually did a whole review of it. It has saved my lips, and it is my new holy grail product. I use it everyday and I […]

  2. #42 Lush Tea Tree Water Review « beautyfashionlifexo - January 4, 2013

    […] I have only purchased one product of theirs before (Bubblegum Lip Scrub, I did a full review of it here) so I decided to have a look around. I don’t currently own a toner and I thought my skincare […]

  3. #55 My Five Product Face | beautyfashionlifexo - February 22, 2013

    […] suffer from really dry lips, especially during the cold winters and this product (along with the Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub) has saved my lips! It is the Burt’s Bees Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil (£3.69 […]

  4. #59 My Make-up Storage! | beautyfashionlifexo - March 24, 2013

    […] on the left, and more moisturising balms on the right. And of course, my beloved Lush lip scrub belongs here and I reach for it everyday […]

Leave a Reply

