#20 Liebster Blog Awards

30 Nov

Good evening ladies! I have some very exciting news which I can’t wait to share. This morning I was checking my comments and saw that Glam Life Without Strife (http://glamlifewithoutstrife.wordpress.com/) has nominated me for the Liebster Blog Awards! I am so excited about this. I started my blog a month ago (to the day!) and it feels so good to get some recognition. Whenever I post, I feel like noone even reads what I say! So as you can imagine, this really has made my day! So thank you so much! You can see her post about it here, and you should definitely read her blog!

Here are the rules:  The person nominated must answer the 5 questions given by the person who nominated them AND tell 5 random facts about yourself. Then, nominate 5 blogs with under 200 followers, make sure to tell them you nominated them! Ask the people you nominate 5 questions of your own.  Optional: proudly display the Liebster blog award icon on you blog! Sorry if I have nominated you and you have more than 200 followers, just sharing the blogger love!

Liebster Blog Awards

Questions (for me):

1. Which are your favorite drugstore and high end brands?

This is quite hard for me as I love drugstore products. However I think my favourite would have to be Rimmel, it is super affordable and is always of a good quality. My favourite product of theirs is the Stay Matte Powder (I use the shade Translucent) and I use it everyday over foundation or BB cream. A close second would probably be Maybelline which is a tad more expensive, but still amazing. I don’t own many high end products, but my favourite high end brand is probably Benefit. I always stop and browse their counters, the ladies are always so pleasant. I love their packaging too!

2. If you could only use 5 makeup products, what would they be?

Tough one! Definitely a mascara, my current favourite is the Loreal Double Extension Mascara which is amazing! My Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation, Rimmel Stay Matte powder, Bourjois blush pot and Burts Bees Pomegranate Lip Balm would fill the remaining spots. Really hard to choose just 5 though!

3. What is your favorite thing to blog about?

I really like doing product reviews and favourites. I love doing reviews so people can read my opinions and see whether (for me) they live up to the hype. Whenever I think about investing in a new product I ALWAYS check reviews on beauty blogs. Favourites are a great showcase of a few of the products I have been enjoying and using recently.

4. What is the next product you plan on buying?

I really want to treat myself to a Benefit product. I am saving up my advantage points at Boots so hopefully I will be able to use my points to buy the They’re Real Mascara. I have heard so many good things about it, I really want to try it for myself!

5. What is your favorite color nail polish to wear?

I think it depends on the time of the year. Over the Summer, my nails were always painted a pastel colour, usually from Barry M. My favourites were mint green and pale corals. However, now we are in autumn I prefer darker, more classic colours. My favourites at the moment are wine and navy nail polishes.

5 Random Facts about me!

1. I study Biochemistry and Microbiology at University.

2. I have really dry skin, so I am always trying out new products for this.

3. I live in the North of England, but come from the Midlands originally.

4. I adore Cath Kidston, the floral prints are gorgeous!

5. I love dogs! I always wanted one when I was younger, but my parents never let me!

Now, for my nominees. I love reading blogs and here are a few of my favourites:

Diary of a Beauty Addict

This is NancyLand

Vinegar and Water

Make Up Loves

A Little Blog by Little Jess

Here are my questions for my nominees:

1. If you were stuck on a desert island, what one make up product would you want with you?

2. What is your favourite skincare brand (drugstore or high end) and why?

3. Do you prefer your eyeshadow bold or neutral?

4. What is your favourite lipstick shade?

5. If you could only use one make up brand, what would it be?

GO GO GO :)

J xo

4 Responses to “#20 Liebster Blog Awards”

  1. thundermtfashion December 2, 2012 at 2:22 am #

    I love Cath Kidson and benefit too! Thanks for doing the award :-)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Liebster Blog Awards « diaryofabeautyaddict Blog - November 30, 2012

    […] and I know people will read what I have to say. So thank you so much! You can see her post about it here, and you should definitely read her […]

  2. Liebster Award « Make-up loves… - December 12, 2012

    […] I feel really pleased and exceptionally proud to have been given this, by Jess and her lovely blog  Beauty life fashion. Thank you so much Lady! […]

  3. #37 Beautiful Blogger Award « beautyfashionlifexo - December 30, 2012

    […] have some great news, I have been nominated for another blog award! I was so happy to see that I was nominated for the Beautiful Blogger Award by the lovely […]

Leave a Reply

