#28 Rimmel London Precious Stones Ruby Crush Review

12 Dec

I love Rimmel London. I think it is one of the best drugstore brands around and I use their products everyday. They have had a great year I have to say! Their stand out product this year has to be their Wake Me Up foundation, I love it! Today I will be reviewing one of their nail polishes – Ruby Crush from their Precious Stones range.

Ruby Crush

I am currently wearing this on my nails, but I couldn’t get a good photo of them! The lighting was poor and it was not doing the polish justice! So I have just included the bottle. I am a lover of glitter polishes, a little sparkle helps to put me in a good mood and brighten my day! The first time I used this I applied it over the top of a coat of red polish and it gave a great finish. I then topped it off with my favourite top coat – Barry M 3 in 1. This time around I haven’t used it on top of anything else, instead I layered it up. It took 3 coats to give a full on opaque glitter look – but the finish is spectacular! So glittery and full of sparkle, with it being December it also puts me in such a festive mood with it being red glitter! Again I topped it off with Barry M 3 in 1 and it hasn’t chipped once! I have been complimented on it a couple of times now and they couldn’t believe it was a Rimmel polish! The only downside (as with all other glitter polishes I have used so far) is that they are a terror to remove! However, all in all I love this polish and Rimmel has done such a good job!

Rimmel London Precious Stones Ruby Crush Nail Polish retails for £3.99 and is available to buy at Boots here.

J xo

Leave a Reply

