#33 Stylfile S-Clipper Review

22 Dec

Hi everyone! I love The Apprentice – I just can’t get enough of it. I never really used to get into it. I used to watch a few episodes and then be done with it until a couple of years ago, then I was hooked. This years Young Apprentice has just finished (yay Ashleigh!) but I do much prefer the ‘adult’ version (not that adult). A couple of years ago, Tom Pellereau won The Apprentice and an investment with Lord Sugar himself. After winning, Tom released his Stylfile brand whose products were focused around the natural curve of the nail. You can get all sorts of products – buffers, nail files but I will be talking about the nail clipper.

A couple of weeks ago I was lucky enough to be the runner up of a Twitter competition run by Stylfile. As you may be able to deduce from my tweets I do love a good competition and so I was thrilled to see that I was a runner up! I emailed through my address and within a couple of days my prize was at home waiting for me. I was so impressed with how quickly they posted my prize out to me!

S-Clipper

I have used this product a couple of times now and I am really pleased! The first thing to note is that it is made of surgical steel. This makes it strong and long-lasting, and makes cutting the nails so easy and simple. It even works on false nails! The best feature of the S-Clipper are the curved blades. They give a smooth and controlled cut to the nail and prevent clippings from flying all over the place (be honest, we have all been there) as the nail drops onto the surface below.

I think this is such a great product, I don’t know how there hasn’t been a product like this before!

The S-clipper is available at Sainsburys and also online at Amazon here.

J xo

3 Responses to “#33 Stylfile S-Clipper Review”

  1. ericanichole December 23, 2012 at 12:43 am #

    Are they decently priced? For those of us who did not win them in a competition :)

    Complete side note- ever since I became a mother, I cannot stand to cut my nails with anything besides baby nail clippers. I had never used them on myself before, but I was once desperate and needed clippers in a pinch and they were the only ones near. Because they are tinier than regular ones, I find that I have more control, if that makes sense. Your descriptions of the gem above, though, has made me consider branching out!

    • beautyfashionlifexo December 23, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

      I think the S-clipper retails for around £8 but it varies depending on where you buy it from :) x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stylfile : Curved nailcare innovation from Tom Pellereau and Lord Sugar » Beauty Fashion Life XO – S-Clipper Review - January 24, 2013

    […] We’re ecstatic at all the great reviews the S-Clipper has been receiving! Please keep them coming, and in the mean time you can read the full review from Beauty Fashion Life XO here!…. […]

Leave a Reply

