#36 Boxing Day Sales Haul

27 Dec

Hi everyone, hope you all had a wonderful Christmas! Yesterday (Boxing Day) I was up at 5.30am to get ready for the sales! It is a tradition for my mum, aunt, cousin and I. We go every year! I didn’t actually get too much which was a bit of a disappointment. Here is what I purchased!

 Boxing Day Sales

First up Next, which was manic as it is every year! I couldn’t find too much that I really needed here. However, their homeware section is incredible and there were many bargains to be had! I got myself a new pair of jeans which are a bit of a brighter navy than normal for £10 (originally £20). I also picked up this hat which I thought was pretty cute for £3!

Boxing Day Sales

Secondly, Boots. I purchased two gift sets for myself that were half price. This 17 Eye and Lip Trio was £3 (originally £6) and I picked it up on a whim really. It contains a black liquid eye liner, an eyeshadow in the shade Regal and a lip gloss in the shade Very Berry. I just thought for £3 it was pretty good! I couldn’t resist this Soap and Glory set either. I received their Showers that Glee set for my birthday so there was no need for me to buy any bath/body products. However I have never used their make up so I thought I would get this and give it a try. The set cost £11 (originally £22) and contained the Love at First Blush blusher, Smoulder Kohl in black and Sexy Mother Pucker (best. name. ever.) in Punchbowl. I love them so far. I also purchased a couple of L’Oreal items that I needed. I have been looking for a new liquid eye liner for a while so I picked up this Super Liner Perfect Slim liner in Black. I was also in need of a new foundation so picked up the True Match foundation in Golden Ivory. Because I spent over £15 on L’Oreal products I received this free ‘Dress Up In Diamonds’ set!

Boxing Day Sales

In this free set, I received a sample pot of Revitalift (5ml), Volume Million Lashes Diamantissme (8.5ml), Color Riche Diamantissme Lipstick in 325 Ferric Fuschia, Color Riche Crystallisme Topcoat in number 820 (5ml) and a sample sachet of Nude Magique and True Match. I also received a money off voucher for the True Match foundation. I was quite impressed when I got home and saw what was inside! The lipstick is full size and the colour pay off is gorgeous!

Boxing Day Sales

And lastly New Look. I actually didn’t buy anything from their sale (I just couldn’t see anything!). However, I did pick up this bag for £19.99. I have been looking for a new handbag for a while and this fitted the bill for me! It is a versatile colour and is really quite spacious! It has an inside pocket too, handy for keys and my iPhone.

I hope you liked this post and picked up some bargains at the sales. If you did, tweet me, I want to know all about them!

J xo

PS. I haven’t included any links to the products as most are sale items and have sold out online. I looked for a link to New Look bag but it was not online either! Sorry guys!

7 Responses to “#36 Boxing Day Sales Haul”

  1. nograceno January 3, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    I like this bag <3

    • beautyfashionlifexo January 3, 2013 at 6:41 pm #

      It’s gorgeous! It’s so much more spacious than it looks too :) x

  2. Kavi February 23, 2013 at 10:43 am #

    I got that Gift box for Christmas! I love it :) xx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beautiful Blogger Award « Make-up loves… - December 27, 2012

    […] beauty fashion life xo […]

  2. #50 L’Oreal True Match Foundation Review « beautyfashionlifexo - February 12, 2013

    […] in December, I picked up the L’Oreal True Match foundation in Boots. Now, I had never used a […]

  3. #55 My Five Product Face | beautyfashionlifexo - February 22, 2013

    […] have the limited edition Diamantissme mascara which I got free in a little set which I spoke about here. I love the brush and bristles on this baby, and it gives great definition and volume to the […]

Leave a Reply

