#38 Soap and Glory Showers That Glee Review

31 Dec

You may have read my birthday post and saw that I was given the Soap and Glory Showers That Glee set. I was so exciting as I LOVE Soap and Glory products and have done for a while now. It was also full of products that I haven’t used before. I have been using the products daily ever since my birthday so thought I would give you a little review!

Showers That Glee

The Butter Yourself body cream is fab. It smells incredible and is super moisturising. It contains shea butter which leaves my skin feeling so soft and hydrated. I use this product after I have showered, but I don’t use it everyday. I do use Foam Call everyday when I am in the bath or shower. Again it smells amazing, as all Soap and Glory products do. This and the Pulp Friction scrub both contain the Fruitigo fragrance which is made up of fig, frozen yuzu, orange oil and pomelo essence. They give the products a citrus and fruity scent which I love. The Foam call body wash is just an all round top body wash. The only disadvantage of getting this in the set is that it doesn’t come with a pump which I prefer. But that is just personal preference, the product is still amazing! The Pulp Friction scrub works really well for me leaving my skin feeling really smooth and soft. I don’t use fake tan so I can’t comment on how well it works with that, but I love it! The hair turban and shower puff just finish the set off for me and I love them too!

The set was originally £20 which is really good value considering the value of the individual products. If you are lucky you may still be able to pick one up in the 1/2 price sale for £10 in your local Boots. They have sold out where I live and I think they have online too as I couldn’t find a link! I hope you enjoyed this post, let me know if you did and remember to press the follow button!

J xo

2 Responses to “#38 Soap and Glory Showers That Glee Review”

  1. Bex Smith (@OhNoItsBex) January 2, 2013 at 9:07 pm #

    This looks amazing!

    • beautyfashionlifexo January 2, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

      It is :) the products are all fab, we would expect nothing less from soap and glory right?! :) x

Leave a Reply

