#43 UPDATE: Long Time No Speak!

1 Feb

OH HI THERE!

I am back. It is 11.29am, and I finished my last exam at 10.30am exactly. All I can say is thank goodness for that! This has been one of the worst exam periods of my life. My first exam was on the 14th Jan and my last one was today (1st Feb), so it has been very widespread and I had 6 exams in total. Some of them I think went ok, others not so much but there is no point in thinking about it now! Onwards and upwards!

Now, lets talk about the weather. Lots of snow, I had to dig out my wellies and trawl through thick snow to get to my exams. It was quite relaxing walking through the park to get to my exams, it put me in a good mindset I think. I took a snap which is shown below, so beautiful!

Snow

Healthy eating update. I said in my New Years Resolutions post that I wanted to knuckle down with my diet and change my lifestyle. And so far so good, I weigh myself once a week (a Thursday morning) and this week I lost 4.2lb which I am super proud of! I started by changing my diet and now my exams have finished I will start incorporating exercise into my routine. My diet has completely changed and my whole outlook on food has changed. I no longer crave unhealthy foods, instead I just pick up an apple or an orange! Below is a photo of some of my healthy lunches and dinners I have been preparing. I love looking at health blogs or websites as they give me great meal inspiration.

Healthy food

Yesterday I ordered the ’30 Day Shred’ DVD after reading several reviews online, so I will be starting that in the coming weeks. I am thinking about writing about my experiences with the DVD on this blog, let me know if that is something you would be interested in!

I think that about covers it! Normal service will be resuming and I hope to be posting every other day (if all goes to plan!). I hope you have all had a good January (where has the month gone right?!) and that you enjoyed this post!

J xo

One Response to “#43 UPDATE: Long Time No Speak!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #45 Brand Focus – graze « beautyfashionlifexo - February 3, 2013

    […] you may know from previous posts (my recent update and new years resolutions post), I am on a real health kick of late. Snacking was always my […]

Leave a Reply

