#44 MUA Haul

2 Feb

You may have heard about MUA, the budget beauty brand that is stocked online and in some Superdrug stores. Prices begin from £1 which is amazing! They have a Facebook page, search ‘Make Up Academy (MUA)’, which reached 50,000 likes a week or so ago. And when it did, they launched a 50% off everything offer with free delivery. As expected it caused absolute mayhem! I was able to place an order and here is what I purchased!

MUA Haul

MUA Haul

From L-R:

The Artiste Collection – £6 (£3 in the event)

Undressed Palette – £4 (£2)

Blush Perfection Cream Blusher in Dolly and Blossom – £2 each (£1)

Intense Gloss in Kiss and Make Up – £2 (£1)

Matte Perfect Primer – £4 (£2)

Brow Kit – £3.50 (£1.75)

Lipstick in Shade 4 and 16 – £1 each (50p!!)

Clear Mascara – £1 (50p)

Gel Eyeliner in Underground – £3 (£1.50)

Clear Nail Polish – £1 (50p)

L1 Lip Brush – £1.50 (75p)

E2 Eyeshadow Contour Brush – £1.95 (98p)

F2 Stippling Brush – £3 (£1.50)

E4 Eyeliner Brush – £1.50 (75p)

F1 Foundation Brush – £3 (£1.50)

So in total I spent £20.72 and got all of this goodness! I have been using the products since I got them and hopefully there will be some further reviews on some of the products! But I have to say I am SO impressed with the brushes! I would link the products listed above to the site but some of the products (most of the brushes) have sold out so are not available on the site! However, I have heard that they will be restocking early Feb, so be sure to get in there quick to avoid disappointment!

Were you able to place an MUA order? :)

J xo

7 Responses to “#44 MUA Haul”

  1. Must Have Boxes February 3, 2013 at 10:56 pm #

    Great haul and super affordable.

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

    • beautyfashionlifexo February 4, 2013 at 8:36 am #

      I’ve been using the products too and they really are great! The brushes especially.
      Jess x

  2. Hannah (Little Miss KME) February 4, 2013 at 12:30 pm #

    Thanks for sending me your link via twitter #bbloggers chat.
    Can’t believe I missed this on facebook, I’m looking for a new stippling brush :) xx

    • beautyfashionlifexo February 4, 2013 at 12:35 pm #

      The MUA one is great, I’ve been using it for my foundation. Elf do a great one too :) x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #47 MUA Pro Blush Perfection Cream Blusher Review (+ Swatches) « beautyfashionlifexo - February 7, 2013

    […] may have seen my MUA Haul post not so long ago, showing the abundance of MUA products that I purchased during their 50% event. […]

  2. #50 L’Oreal True Match Foundation Review « beautyfashionlifexo - February 12, 2013

    […] so easily. It almost glides onto the face. I use my MUA F2 Stipple brush that I spoke about in my MUA Haul but it would work well with a standard foundation brush or even your fingers too. I would say it […]

  3. #58 MUA Artiste Collection Review | beautyfashionlifexo - March 20, 2013

    […] purchased this palette during the MUA 50% off event (see my MUA haul here), and I have used it a fair few times since. You can buy MUA in Superdrug stores nationwide or […]

Leave a Reply

