#51 Top Valentines Lip Products (+ Swatches)

14 Feb

With it being Feb 14th today, I thought I would do a date night inspiration type of post today, featuring 3 of my favourite lip products of late. They vary in colours and budgets too, so I hope there will be something for everyone.

Valentines Lips

Valentines Lips

From L -R:

| MUA Shade 16 – Nectar Lipstick, £1 | Rimmel – Kate Lasting Finish Lipstick in Shade 22, £5.49 via Boots | Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lipgloss in Punchbowl, £9 via Boots |

Just a quick apology before I start. I really wanted to post photos of me wearing these lip products but my lips are so chapped and dry right now, that the photos would not do the products justice. Therefore I have stuck with swatches.

Firstly, MUA lipstick in Nectar. Wowza, for £1 this lipstick is full of pigmentation and coral goodness. Staying power isn’t perfect as you would expect from a £1 lipstick, but I would say it lasts for a couple of hours at least. For £1 you can’t complain. It is easy to apply, and is really moisturising. Up second is Rimmel – Kate Lasting Finish lipstick in shade 22. A classic red lip with a slight pink undertone, amazing pigmentation on this and it has a much greater staying power than the MUA lipstick. This product would be great if you were going for a simple make-up look but wanted to add a dash of vibrant colour to pull the whole look together. Super value for £5.49. And finally, a gloss for those who just don’t get along with lipstick, Sexy Mother Pucker in Punchbowl. A sheer but buildable pretty pink gloss from Soap and Glory, which gives you a tingly feeling when you apply leaving you with soft and plump lips. It does have quite a sticky consistency but it balances that with a great colour pay off and staying power, £9.

Happy Valentines everyone, I hope you all have a great day and that you enjoyed this post :)

J xo

2 Responses to “#51 Top Valentines Lip Products (+ Swatches)”

  1. Thomas W March 24, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

    I love the Kate Lipsticks, especially the Matte ones :) But I am a tiny bit biased, I am a matte lover :P xx

    • beautyfashionlifexo March 24, 2013 at 9:01 pm #

      Matte lipsticks are growing on me I have to admit! Really want to try the Kate ones in a couple more shades! x

Leave a Reply

