#59 My Make-up Storage!

24 Mar

I love seeing these kinds of Youtube videos, and while I know this is a BLOG not a Youtube channel, I thought I would do this post all the same! I don’t think I have a huge amount of make-up (especially compared to those I’ve seen!) but this is the way I keep my stash.

My Make-up Storage

My Make-up Storage

So, it all is kept in a Soap and Glory box that was part of a gift set that I received for my birthday. At the top left, I keep my MUA palettes. I have the Heaven and Earth, Undressed and Artiste Collection. In front of those is a purple basket (which I think are from Wilkos) with most of my everyday face products. I try to keep some order to this with cheek products and powders at the back, and foundations, mascaras, eyeliners etc towards the front. Obviously it never stays like this for too long!

At the back, I have a little jug type thing that my Nan gave me that I keep my make up brushes in. Most of my brushes are MUA, elf or Avon, however I really want to try some Real Techniques! I also pop my tweezers on the side of this too. Next to this is a little box that I keep more eyeshadow quads, or single shadows in along with some cotton buds. The two little bottles at the far right are elf brush cleaner and The Body Shop eye make up remover.

The second purple basket contains all of my lip products. Lip colours/stains/sticks on the left, and more moisturising balms on the right. And of course, my beloved Lush lip scrub belongs here and I reach for it everyday still.

And that is it. Really simple, but it works for me! I would love to see how you store your make up for everyday use, so if you do a similar post or Youtube video please feel free to leave a link in the comment below and tweet me to tell me you’ve done so!

J xo

Leave a Reply

